Main Menu

Latest Worship Services

CUMC Login



Christ United Methodist Church

  81 Garrison Branch Road

 Weaverville, NC 28787

Office phone: 828 645 5785

Church email address: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 facebook.com/cumcweaverville 

 

 

"The Church on the Hill..."

 

Welcome to Christ United Methodist Church!! We are glad you dropped by our site! Please feel free to look around and see what we are doing as children of God! Reaching out and gathering people into the family of God, equipping them to be disciples of Jesus Christ in our community and in the world.

 

Note: If video does not load, you may need to update your flash player.

upcoming

 

 


UpComing Events 

 

 

Thurs, May 19, 6:30pm—PreSchool Graduation

Sun, May 22, 12:30pm—Confirmation Sunday/Don Levitt’s 90th Birthday Reception

Sun, May 22, 12:30pm—Children's Ministry Team Mtg.  

Sun, May 22, 5:00pm-7:00pm—Youth

Thurs, June 2, 6:00pm—Nominations & Leadership Committee Mtg.

Sun,  June 5, 12:30pm—CUMC 30th Anniversary -Reception /Graduates Recognition

Sun,  June 5, 12:30pm—Children's Ministry Team Mtg.

Mon, June 6, 6:00pm—Witness/Outreach Team Mtg.

Wed, June 15, through Sun, June 19—WNC CUMC Annual Conference

Sun, June 26, 2:00pm—Church wide-Asheville Tourists Baseball Game (Sign-up by June 5)

Tues, June 28, 6:00pm—SPRC Mtg.

Wed, July 6, 5:30pm—Worship Planning Team  Mtg.

Sun,  July 10, 12:30pm—Children's Ministry Team Mtg.

Tues, July 12, 6:00pm—Finance Committee Mtg.

 


Everyone who works with Children at

Christ UMC is Safe Sanctuary Certified

Safety Guidelines at Christ UMC-2014 

 


 

 

 

 

Tues, Oct 28, 7:30pm—SPRC Mtg.